UFC 283 Live Stream: Here’s how to watch Glover Teixeira vs Jamahal Hill online and on TV this weekend

UFC 283 Live Stream: Here’s how to watch Glover Teixeira vs Jamahal Hill online and on TV this weekend

UFC 283 Live Stream: Here’s how to watch Glover Teixeira vs Jamahal Hill online and on TV this weekend

In the UFC 283 main event, Glover Teixeira aims to become a two-time light heavyweight champion in front of his home crowd in Brazil when he faces Jamahal Hill for the vacant title.

At 42, Teixeira became the second-oldest champion in UFC history by winning the belt in 2021 before losing it to Jiri Prochazka The Independent‘s fight of the year for 2022.

However, Prochazka’s latest injury meant the Czech had to relinquish the title before Jan Blachowicz and Magomed Ankalaev fought for a tie last month with the vacant belt on the line. As such, the UFC has moved to a fight between Teixeira, now 43, and rising contender Hill.

Meanwhile, in the co-main event, Deiveson Figueiredo and Brandon Moreno will become the first fighters to face each other four times in the UFC as they unify the flyweight titles.

Figueiredo retained the flyweight gold against Moreno with a tie in 2020 before losing it in the rematch to the Mexican the following year. In the pair’s trilogy match 12 months ago, Figueiredo reclaimed the strap before Moreno became interim champion last summer to set up a fourth duel with the Brazilian. Here’s everything you need to know:

When is it?

UFC 283 is scheduled to take place on Saturday, January 21 at the Jeunesse Arena in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Early prelims begin at 23:00 GMT (3:00pm PT, 17:00 CT, 18:00 ET), with prelims to follow at 1:00 GMT on Sunday, January 22 (17:00 PT, 7:00 PM CT, 8:00 PM ET on Saturday). The main card then takes place on Sunday at 3:00am GMT (7:00pm PT, 9:00pm CT, 10:00pm ET on Saturday).

How can I view it?

The card will be broadcast live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

opportunities

Teixeira – 10/11; Hill – 5/6

Figueiredo – 4/5; Moreno –20/21

About Betway.

Full ticket (subject to change)

Jamahal Hill is on a winning streak of three straight knockouts

(Zuffa LLC)

main card

Glover Teixeira vs. Jamahal Hill (vacant light heavyweight title)

Deiveson Figueiredo (C) vs. Brandon Moreno (IC) 4 (Flyweight Title)

Gilbert Burns vs. Neil Magny (welterweight)

Lauren Murphy vs. Jessica Andrade (Women’s Flyweight)

Paul Craig vs. Johnny Walker (Light Heavyweight)

front matter

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Ihor Potieria (Light Heavyweight)

Brad Tavares vs. Gregory Rodrigues (Middleweight)

Thiago Moises vs. Guram Kutateladze (Lightweight)

Shamil Abdurakhimov vs. Jailton Almeida (Heavyweight)

Early Heats

Gabriel Bonfim vs. Mounir Lazzez (welterweight)

Luan Lacerda vs. Cody Stamann (Bantamweight)

Ismael Bonfim vs. Terrance McKinney (Lightweight)

Warlley Alves vs. Nicolas Dalby (welterweight)

Josiane Nunes vs. Zarah Fairn (Women’s Featherweight)

Saimon Oliveira vs. Daniel Marcos (Bantamweight)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *