Dan Campbell, Pete Carroll and Mike Tomlin were eliminated for Coach of the Year

As usual, the Associated Press announced five finalists for the Coach of the Year award on Wednesday. The quintet of candidates – the Giants‘Brian Daboll, the bills‘ Sean McDermott, who jaguars‘ Doug Pederson, the 49ers‘Kyle Shanahan and the EagleNick Sirianni – everyone deserves it. Daboll and Pederson performed amazing turnarounds in the first year. Shanahan led a team to the NFC Championship by third quarterback, McDermott steered his team through one of the most horrific injuries in NFL history, and Sirianni steered Philadelphia to a franchise-record 14 wins.

However, three other coaches can plausibly claim to have been snubbed for the league’s most prestigious coaching award. Here’s a look at who else could have made the list of finalists for AP Coach of the Year.

Pete Carroll, Seahawks

the Seahawks were pronounced dead by many ahead of the 2022 season. In March, Seattle treated the quarterback Russell Wilson– the face of the franchise for a decade – for Broncos for a selection of players and draft capital. Seattle seemed to be starting over in a minefield of an NFC West that included three 2021 playoff teams including the defending Super Bowl champion Aries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *